Physical fitness is classified into which two categories?

Concepcion Kutch asked a question: Physical fitness is classified into which two categories?
Asked By: Concepcion Kutch
Date created: Sat, Sep 4, 2021 8:24 AM
Date updated: Thu, Sep 29, 2022 2:34 AM


Top best answers to the question «Physical fitness is classified into which two categories»

  • Physical fitness can be classified into following categories: 1. Body composition 2. Cardiovascular fitness 3. Flexibility 4. Muscular endurance 5. Muscle strength What is Physical Fitness or what is Health Related Physical fitness? - It is best defined as activity aimed to improve your health.

10 other answers

Physical fitness is classified into two types. These are - Health-related physical fitness and Performance-related physical fitness.

Classification of Physical Activity and Level of Intensity. Physical activity refers to any bodily movement produced by skeletal muscles that increase energy expenditure above a basal level. It can be divided into two main categories. One is exercise that involves structured and repetitive bodily movements. The other is non-exercise physical ...

The four types of physical fitness falls into four categories namely flexibility, balance, strength, and endurance.

Exercise and physical activity can be classified into four categories: endurance, strength, flexibility, and balance. Each type of exercise is different; however, many activities fit into more than one category.

There are three basic kinds of exercise, and each has its own unique effect on the body. A good fitness regimen should include components of all three. 1) Aerobic Exercise Popularly dubbed ‘...

Health related physical fitness is further divided into 5 parts i.e. components of health related physical fitness are - 1. Balanced BODY COMPOSITION – In other words the ratio of fat to muscle. Minimum of fat and maximum of lean mass is a sign of a healthy and fit body. 2. CARDIOVASCULAR FITNESS or ENDURANCE –

Other skill related components of physical fitness like speed, agility, balance, coordination, reaction time and power are considered for judging the physical fitness of an athlete. Following are the four categories to differentiate these components of physical fitness:

Balance and Coordination — the ability to stay upright or stay in control of body movement, an important component of many sports skills. Cardiovascular Endurance — or aerobic fitness, stamina, is the ability to exercise continuously for extended periods without tiring.

The 10 Components of Fitness are: Cardiovascular; Stamina; Strength Power; Agility; Speed; Flexibility; Balance; Coordination; Accuracy Maybe strength and cardiovascular levels are very important components of fitness that serve a certain purpose. However, the other 8 components of fitness are just as important when considering overall fitness.

This is a classification scheme proposed by Nicols, who classifies games according to three major categories: the game's physical requirements (i.e. what the game requires in addition to the players — equipment, size and nature of playing field, and so forth), the structure of the game (i.e. number of players, groupings of players, strategies, and so forth), and the game's personal requirements (i.e. what the game requires of the player — motor skills, fitness levels, numeracy ...

Your Answer